Seattle Public Schools seeking feedback on latest draft of revised attendance area boundaries

The Seattle Public Schools have released a new draft of revised attendance area boundaries. No children who live west of I-5 will attend Bailey Gatzert under this plan. Instead, Lowell Elementary on Capitol Hill will serve Capitol Hill, First Hill, South Lake Union, Belltown, Denny Triangle, Downtown, and Pioneer Square. Children in these neighborhoods will continue on to Meany Middle School on Capitol Hill.

Members of the public are invited to submit comments through a survey by October 25. Revised boundaries will be presented at the School Board meeting on November 6 and likely adopted at the meeting on November 20.

Tagged with:
Posted in News